The employees & volunteers of the City of Woodland Park value: Customer Service, Integrity, Stewardship, Team Building, Respect, Loyalty, Trust
City of Woodland Park, CO Logo

You are here:

City Council of Woodland Park, CO

The legislative affairs of the City are vested by the people in the elected officials of the Woodland Park, CO City Council, which is composed of the Mayor and six (6) Council Members. The City Council has the responsibilities delegated to it by the Charter of the City of Woodland Park, by Article XX of the Constitution of the State of Colorado, and by general law.

Regular City Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of every month. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of City Hall located at 220 W. South Avenue. Regular Meetings are streamed via Peak Internet; and broadcast on local US Cable Ch. 10. Archived meeting video's are available on YouTube.

If a meeting is cancelled, public notice is given in the Pikes Peak Courier View, on US Cable Ch. 10, on the City website and by posting at City Hall.

Notices of special meetings are posted at City Hall, the Ute Pass Cultural Center and the Police Operations Center as well as on US Cable Ch. 10 and the City website.



City Council

Neil Levy


Carrol Harvey
Mayor Pro-tem

Bob Carlsen
Council Member

Noel Sawyer
Council Member

Phil Mella
Council Member

John Schafer
Council Member

Ken Matthews
Council Member

P.O. Box 9007
Woodland Park, CO 80866

Phone: 719.687.5295
Fax: 719.687.5232


Follow us on:

Sign up for Nixle to receive alerts in our area.